Offshore Marketing Agency

What Makes Top Advertising Agencies in Asia the Best Choice for You?

Table of Contents

Large and small businesses alike need the services of top advertising agencies in Asia.

However, it can be a fantastic and long-lasting partnership, or it can be a complete waste of time and money.

Large and small businesses alike need the services of top advertising agencies in Asia.

There are several factors to weigh-up before you decide that this is the way to move forward for your business. After, you need to understand the potential pitfalls and traps that many overseas businesses fall into.

– The No.1 reason why businesses look to Asia for marketing partners is a reduced cost. It’s that simple.

– The No.2 reason is that your workload is expanding faster than you can hire and build teams.

Now you need to figure out the pros and cons of overseas marketing agencies and will it be worth all the hassle.

My personal experience is that the most important two aspects for you to pay real close attention to is Trustworthiness and Communication.

Trustworthiness by an agency will be full reporting, KPI’s which are not vanity metrics, white-hat tactics, starting with a relatively small budget and good strategic council.

Communication implies that native English speakers’ in-house are part of all accounts. It also means that when you have minor or major adjustments to the campaign, it’s clearly understood and delegated to the team.

Successful marketing is irritative so adjustments and new information are not something that might happen but definitely will happen. 

When deciding to spend your company’s time and money in an advertising agency, you may have a lot of questions, such as:

– What will an advertising agency do for me that I can’t do myself?

– What services do I go for in an advertising agency?

– How do I know if they’ll be a good fit for my organization and culture?

– Will I be able to see a positive return on my investment?

– How do they report results?

– What KPI’s do they use to measure results?

Whatever concerns you may have, Tech-One is committed to answering all your questions. So, as you begin your path toward collaborating with top advertising agencies in Asia, here are a few considerations to keep in mind.

It is critical to learn what top Advertising Agencies in Asia will and will not do for you, whether it is a massive corporate franchise or a lesser more customized ad agency.

To generate marketing programs customized to customers’ needs, advertising agencies use a variety of strategies.

Market analysis, account management and sales, copywriting and graphic design departments can be found in advertising agencies ranging from tiny, home-based companies to corporate franchises.

Some advertising agencies need to have a certain deal size for a potential client to be considered. Smaller agencies can start as low as $500 per month.

The size of the agency will have play a major factor in your final decision.

The Commonalities Among Top Advertising Agencies In Asia

When you are in discussions and receive proposals from the agencies, you’ll learn the common characteristics between all the great ones. Here’s what you’ll discover:

They Have A Good Personal Marketing Strategy

How can you expect an advertising agency to have the desired impact for your campaign and business if it’s unable to market its own services effectively?

Top advertising agencies in Asia should have a noticeable online presence and be able to boast about getting a high volume of organic traffic. If it is not the case, you may like to see the next option.

They Place A Premium On Talent

Agencies that value self-expression and creative thinking are most likely to provide innovative and unconventional solutions.

Regardless of size or scope, advertising agencies are only as good as the individuals who work for them. Top advertising agencies in Asia always hire staff who are enthusiastic about their job in addition to having the necessary skill sets.

Also, great agencies go above and beyond to reward and maintain its employees. Agencies that value self-expression and creative thinking are most likely to provide innovative and unconventional solutions.

They Promote Change

All of the best advertisement firms have the opportunity to learn about their customers’ businesses to gain new insights. Then they provide new information about your product, your target audience, and strategies for achieving your objectives.

One of the more important considerations when choosing an advertising agency is whether or not it encourages change into the strategy.

The globe would never have heard of the now popular “Just Do It” tagline if it had not been for the belief in the power of change. Nike’s market share in North America increased from 18 percent to 43 percent in around a decade thanks to this campaign, which began in 1988.

Working for a firm that challenges you and stimulates change is critical if you want to move your business and industry to the next level.

They Use Achievement As A Metric

Advertising and marketing departments who are good at what they do, are not afraid to measure their performance and report to you. They use a variety of metrics and KPI’s to assess the effectiveness of their campaigns across all parameters.

They provide transparency in terms of results-oriented advertising.

As a result, looking at the rise in conversions for each campaign is the fastest way for organizations to ascertain whether their campaigns are having the desired impact.

Conversions and Revenue are what it boils down to in the end. 99% of the time, this should be end results.

At Tech-One for example, we don’t use ‘Traffic’ or ‘Page Views.’ We use ‘Organic Traffic with Business Relevant Keywords.’ This simple difference in wording makes all the difference to the results of your campaign.

Organic Traffic with Business Relevant Keywords’ has the highest likely hood compared to all other metrics for SEO campaigns.

They Work In An Environment That Is Conducive To Success

Top advertising agencies in Asia that do not encourage imagination or retain their staff are unlikely to succeed. Marketing Agencies who don’t want their employers to creatively express themselves limit the chances for success.

Agencies who do inspire their workers to be vigilant, creative, and collaborative, are most likely to have effective campaigns. If you visit any of the top advertising agencies in Asia, you can note a sense of exuberance among the staff, as well as a joyful and upbeat vibe.

They Are Easy And Flexible To Work With

Whether large or small, the top advertising agencies in asia are capable of swiftly introducing improvements, whether there is an issue or when things don’t go as planned.

Good agencies respond to the evolving times and urge their employees to stay up to date on the newest innovations, tech features and marketing trends.

Here are several important considerations to consider when recruiting an advertisement agency to help you assess your options:

Is It Absolutely Necessary For You?

Before starting their search, a business may consider what role agencies can play in achieving their goals.

Whether you’re looking to expand your business, redesign your brand, or expand into new markets, there’s a justification for it. Before approaching advertising agencies, it should be entirely formulated and pre-planned.

You would have a clear vision of what you want to achieve with your marketing campaigns. Are you announcing a new product? Do you need to achieve a measurable goal?

In the immense world of marketing, recruiting a broadcast production company or a magazine may not be the best option if you want to achieve consistent brand intent.

Know that those who excel at brand planning and execution, rather than selling ad space, would generate the highest ROI.

Your Financial Constraints And Requirements.

One of the most important aspects of choosing a top advertising agencies in Asia is to set a goal and then search for options within that budget.

When contrasted to their bigger counterparts, small advertisement agencies often provide more cost-effective solutions. The alternative to using a large agency with a restricted number of services is to use a lesser agency with a more detailed strategy.

While price is key, don’t be too tough on agencies because that they have certain overheads and marketing is not a commodity services. It could result in a dilution of services or a downgrading of the talent working on your project.

Maintain a level of fairness in the financial discussions with any agency, and consider increasing operational effectiveness to save money.

The next step in deciding which advertisement agency to hire is to figure out what services you need.

For example, whether you only need fundamental seo or content marketing, or if you need a new website design, small advertising agencies may be the best option.

Regardless of their size, several of the smaller agencies are entirely capable of handling large-scale advertisement campaigns that employ a variety of mediums. This part you’ll figure out during your discussions.

Good advertisement agencies will help you figure out what kind of campaign would work best for your company.

Which Advertising Agency Is The Best Match For You?

The number of “agencies,” which are merely networks of contractors scattered throughout the country — or the globe — is rapidly increasing.

The number of “agencies,” which are merely networks of contractors is rapidly increasing.

However, just because the Internet has made distant cooperation feasible does not mean it is a good idea.

Not all top advertising agencies in Asia are created equal. Certain entities specialize in B2C, while others specialize in B2B.

Some departments provide full-service solutions for all services, while others focus on specialized solutions (e.g., branding, creative, SEO, B2B lead generation).

Some departments are set up to deal with large budgets, whilst others are set up to deal with smaller budgets.

The first step is to get a rough understanding of your budget and needs (for example, plan to invest 10 to 30% of your income target on sales and marketing activities), and then find the agencies that are better placed to support those budgets and needs.

A full-service agency provides cross-functional capacities such as copywriting, graphic design, online services, social media, and video, streamlines workflow, and improves artistic and communication efficiency.

Full-service often entails media neutrality: suggestions based on data and what is best for your business, rather than the agency’s specialization (That’s a very important point.).

You’ll get consistent messages, a strong brand, and a partner who will hold you responsible for timelines, expenditures, and outcome.

Expertise And Knowledge

A top marketing firm would do an excellent job of promoting its own services. Examine their own in-house marketing team to find more about what they’ve achieved in recent years.

Look for testimonials from important clients, business-relevant instances of high-impact marketing efforts, and a team of knowledgeable, sophisticated specialist marketers who are just as dedicated to learning the newest patterns and approaches as they are to expanding brands.

The best players are strategic thinkers, so you can still look for a consulting firm that knows the human side of digital marketing and your brand.

Examine the achievement stories and portfolio of a potential agency. Make sure they know how to sell, communicate, and create products that they want to buy.

A good agency would be able to pick up on industry specifics along the way, and you may be surprised by some of the perspectives they have gained from other sectors.


Request cases from each prospective agency to ascertain previous success rates and prospects. You’ll want the agency to get to know your company and work with you for a long time so that you can collect a lot of data and take action to expand your brand.

If they can offer examples of results they’ve achieved for firms in your sector or with comparable company difficulties, that’s even better.

One of the most crucial steps toward optimizing your company is selecting the right marketing agency. As you make a choice, think about what’s most vital to your objectives and how potential candidates stack up.

Members Of The Group

The way an advertising agency presents itself to potential customers reveals its principles and history. The account team is most critical in terms of completing tasks.

Before deciding, meet the individuals who will be working on your project and spend appropriate time with them. What you ought to strive for in team members is how enthusiastic and committed they are to seeing your company succeed.

Communication Is Essential

The company’s communication ethos serves as a framework for how well your campaign will be executed.

A high level of efficient communication translates to optimal performance in terms of your company’s industry and campaign objectives.

You will be one step closer to finding the perfect digital marketing agency for your brand under a genuine relationship if you’re satisfied with both the business culture and the distinct personalities of those you’ll interact with.

Appropriate Culture

All organizations are not the same, even though they are comparable in size and services. What you get is mostly determined by the people who create it, however, culture is crucial for more than just a positive working relationship.

A strong culture fit is an essential component of a successful relationship

It’s crucial to ensuring that your campaign reaches its objectives.

Because of the level of collaboration we choose to build with our customers — and believe all good agencies should build with their clients — a strong culture fit is an essential component of a successful relationship.

If we are to have a mutually beneficial relationship and ensure that the artistic work we make aligns with your brand, our beliefs and perceptions must be aligned.

We’ll talk about our society and learn as much as we can about yours during our preliminary discussions. This allows both of us to compare and ensure that we are a good match.

Hopefully, I’ve eased the intimidating process of choosing one of the top advertising agencies in Asia into a simple step-by-step guide that would lead to a long and successful partnership.

To decide how to choose an advertising agency, make sure you keep the big picture in mind. Don’t choose a company solely on the basis of how well it markets itself.

Take into account the vision of the founder as there’s a good possibility you’ll be collaborating for a long time. Check to see if the service you’re interested in is technologically advanced and current.

Although meeting with many different organizations can be intimidating, you will make the process go smoother if you come prepared.

Finding an advertisement company that satisfies your requirements becomes a lot simpler if you’ve tackled the several factors to consider when selecting one.

If you need help in choosing the right marketing agency or specifically in choosing the right marketing plan, Tech-One can help you with all of your marketing problems.

Offshore Marketing Agency

How to Choose the Best Digital Marketing Agency in Asia?

Navigating the world of SEO, social media, pay-per-click advertisements, and content marketing in Southeast Asian countries when you have little understanding or knowledge with the local digital marketing agency in Asia, the best digital marketing agency in Asia scene can be a very difficult challenge.

This is particularly true because your time and attention are still stretched thin due to the demands of working in a company or running one. It’s critical that you and your team sit down and define your digital marketing agency in Asia needs before recruiting an agency.

Not all agencies are created equal, and even among full-service agencies, some are better at some tasks than others.

Remember that there is no such thing as a one-size-fits-all solution when it comes to doing your digital marketing tasks, with or without the assistance of an Asian agency.

Your choice would be based on your unique circumstances, expenditure, and objectives. As a result, here is my suggested approach for locating a digital marketing agency in Asia that will assist your company is growing.

Table of Contents


First, let’s assess why you would need to collaborate with a marketing agency in Asia.

It is difficult for busy entrepreneurs in the US, UK or Australia to find out the best ways to use various platforms and become a digital marketing agency in Asia expert in all areas. It also can be extremely expensive to build a full-stack in-house marketing team in your own country.

Consequently, recruiting a team of marketing professionals to handle the more technical elements of your marketing strategies frees you up to concentrate on other facets of your company that you love and excel at, rather than spending weeks or months looking for and training the right people.

What are the functions of marketing agencies that you may use in Asia?

The services that Asian agencies provide may differ greatly, but in general, you would expect to receive the following.


Market and Competitor Analysis

Every business needs to thoroughly understand its market and competitors from a digital perspective. If you don’t, any good marketing company should be willing to do market research on your behalf to determine the best way to strategies with you. Run the other way if someone decides to offer you a one-size-fits-all marketing solution. This will lead to very basic results as all your competitors can do the same activities.

Google Ads in SERP or for Re-Targeting

Google Ads is an excellent way to catch the eye of prospective clients just as they realize they have an issue. Search marketing, unlike traditional disruption ads, is targeted at individuals who are actively searching for a solution to their issue.

SEO (Search Engine Optimization)

It’s not just about increasing “brand awareness” or receiving more page views when it comes to making your articles to rank high in Googles Search results.

You’ll be able to capture potential customers at the perfect stage in the buyer’s journey if you get your content to rank high in search — right when they realize they have a problem and need your solution!

While there are SEO agencies that specialize in this (Hint hint us here at Tech-One), almost all digital marketing agency in Asia provide this service in some small way.

Content Marketing

Many multi-million dollar organizations have been created on the backs of content marketing. Those who prioritize sales over vanity metrics, understand that it’s more difficult than simply composing a few blog posts each week and posting them on a website.

Blog post generation, infographic creation, SEO writing, content analysis, and social media promotion are all services that content marketing agencies should provide.

Website Design and Development

At the end of the day, one major factor defines whether your website generates sales: are your users taking the action you want them to take?

To increase qualified leads and conversions from your website, you’ll need the right website user interface (UX), form design, and other components.

Conversion rate optimization, CRO objective setting, conversion metric identification and data collection from website users are examples of services provided by a digital marketing agency in Asia.

Tech-One, which is a digital marketing agency in Asia can provide all of these services. 

Through SEO, website development, content creation, and Google ad campaigns, we assist businesses in growing to their fullest potential. To hear more about us, go to

After you understand the services of a marketing agency in Asia, here’s what you need to know about recruiting one.

Budgets, Goals and Objectives

Knowing your objectives is the first step in selecting any kind of digital agency, whether it’s a full-service, SEO, or content marketing agency. If sales is your main priority, then you need to detail what metrics and KPI’s that you want.

You should now be aware of your budget and the amount of money you are allowed to invest. For marketing agencies in Asia, there’s rarely a standard pricing package as most business requirements vary from client to client, therefore most packages have to be adjusted to fit the clients needs.

Target Customer Persona

You must be able to target the right consumers for the goods or service you are offering in order for your digital marketing efforts to be successful.

Having a clear brief that outlines who, where and why of your target personas. The more information you have for the agency in Asia, the quicker there can generate a strategy for your company.

A great example of a company providing data for targeting is when we receive a full brief that includes sample data for LAL (Look-al-like audiences) when doing Paid Media/PPC.

Let’s look at the two most common kinds of online targeting:

Targeting based on behavior

You will use behavioral targeting to target individuals based on their desire to purchase a product or service based on an action they take.

For example, if you’re trying to purchase a new smartphone, you’ll probably start by looking up prices with google on various ecommerce sites or review websites to see which one is the cheapest.

This is exactly the sort of purpose we can capture by bidding on specific keywords on Google. Your advertising can appear at the top of the SERP result if a user does a search using keywords related to the product you sell.

Targeting specific demographics

You should target prospective clients based on their demographics and interests using demographic targeting. For instance, you may hypothetically target women who are from Boston, researched at MIT, and enjoy rock music.

In this situation, the user does not need to take any action; instead, if she meets the demographic and interest requirements you set, she will be automatically targeted by your advertising.

You are able to focus on more or less granular targeting criteria, depending on the platform you use.

The benefit of population targeting over behavioral targeting is that you should reach your target audience right away without them having to do some in-dept research.

If you’re looking for a digital marketing agency in Asia, it’s a good idea to find out which nations you’ll focus on first. Among other things, each region has its own culture, media, and language, all of which are important factors in finding the best agency for you and your company. 

Type of Agencies

Every digital marketing agency in Asia specializes in various aspects of marketing.

Hiring a digital marketing agency in Asia that specializes in blogs when your business actually requires branding can be disastrous. The controversy between full-service and specialized agencies has a lengthy history.

Some people claim that exploiting the knowledge of a full-service agency provides greater value for money, whereas others think that the sheer scope of contemporary marketing makes it difficult for one agency to do too many things efficiently.

A full-service agency, for example, would offer a comprehensive perspective of digital marketing, as well as a clear message through all platforms, such as your website, blog, search engine findings, and social media accounts, when your company has never started a digital marketing campaign before.

Specialized agencies, on the other hand, are best for firms whose owners already have a basic knowledge of digital marketing but want help in a particular area. As a result, your decision is eventually based on what you’re need and requirements are.

The Experience of a Digital Marketing Agency in Asia

Is the agency familiar with your industry? If it is, inquire about those engagements, including what went well and what was challenging. 

Case studies are the most effective way for an agency to demonstrate its knowledge. Trello, Salesforce, and Zoho, for example, are large institutions and firms that appreciate the value of sharing their customers’ success stories.

Simply put, case studies are one of the most trustworthy marketing tools available. It’s rare for a company to not have a few case cases on the special services they’ve provided to their customers.

If possible, pick someone who has worked in your field before. If you own a local auto repair shop, for example, you might ask if they would give you a report or case study on results they’ve obtained for another store.

]How can you tell whether they’re worth the money if they’ve never worked for a firm that’s similair to yours?

There are several internet marketing businesses out there, so it won’t help your company if their niche or specialty is unrelated to yours. For example, an e-commerce-focused agency is unlikely to be the best fit for a local exterminator.

The most important takeaway – If possible, choose an agency that has previous experience in your industry.


Make sure to check out the agency’s reputation and knowledge. This can be accomplished by going to their official website.

It should be seen as a positive sign that they have a well-designed website. It can be comforting if they show a list of customers. Take a look at the following points to see what we ought to think about:

Brand Creation

As previously stated, choose an agency with a strong brand while searching for one. Some aspects to strive for include a fantastic logo, an insightful blog, and an appealing UX design.

Their About Page

Look for knowledge while reading the about page – what is their area of expertise? Are they traditional or digitally oriented, and thereby up to date on industry patterns and tools? Choose a firm with a lot of experience working with industries similar to yours.

Team & Communication

A wonderful agency would have a wonderful team that will complete the assignments allocated to them and help you grow your company. The following are some of the items to keep an eye out for:

Size: The number of individuals who work there. Look for an agency that has a strong team capable of handling a wide range of tasks.

Professionalism: The importance of having a diverse squad in a fantastic agency cannot be overstated. The following are some important qualities to look for in a big team:

Graphic designers and website designers are two types of designers.

Front-end and back-end web developers are known as coders.

– If your company sells tangible goods, you can use e-commerce focused agencies in Asia.

Experience with a broad range of social media platforms is required for social media marketing.

On-site and off-site website optimization are all included in SEO package.

Copywriting – A team of in-house copywriters would recommend that the website copy be written by native English speakers.

– Look for a portfolio that is different. A flexible portfolio is a sign of a strong agency. However, pay attention to the aspects of your enterprise where you want to develop.

An agency with a flexible portfolio is likely to have dealt with the matters that your company wants to address. It’s not a good sign if an agency’s portfolio just includes one service (for example, Public Relations).

In addition, request documentation of their job as well as references from previous customers.

Of great importance here is that the agency has native speakers working on the team. Small miscommunications will lead to bigger problems.

At Tech-One, Our Founder is a Westerner living permanently in Vietnam so understands the potential pitfalls when working with companies from the US, UK and other English speaking countries.

Existing Clients

As previously stated, asking for quotations from previous customers would provide you with a greater understanding of the agency. Look for a company that interacts with both large corporations and small/medium companies.

They may have a few trustworthy products mentioned on their website. This would guarantee that the firm is both professional and capable of delivering results.

Content Marketing and Social Media

A strong social media presence is vital for any agency, but particularly for a digital marketing agency in Asia. One of the most important reasons for this is they are using all the platforms regularly so they understand all the latest features and updates.

Here are several examples of how the organization uses social media effectively:

Multiple Platforms – Does the agency have accounts on all of the main social media sites (such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, etc.)?

– Is their identity and aesthetic clear across all channels, as it is on their website?

Interaction on Social Media – A fantastic agency can post excellent content on each platform on a regular basis. Look at how they communicate with their supporters and how they respond to their inquiries.


You would have a clear understanding of how the marketing agency can achieve the appropriate metrics, KPIs, and data they would use to explain their monthly fees.

Request an example of a progress report from them to see if the performance indicators are applicable to your business.

While vanity metrics aren’t completely pointless, it’s not a good sign if an agency charges a fee for more likes, followers, or blog views. At Tech-One we never do this.

This isn’t to dismiss the importance of metrics like page views, blog visits, and email openings. A decent agency in Asia, on the other hand, would consider these measures and ask, “What’s comes after”?

Let’s have a look at some more metrics in detail.

What is your website’s ultimate goal?

Is it for the sake of gaining new subscribers? More phone calls to a local company? More visitors to your website?

When you have a clear idea of all the metrics and KPI’s for your business it will make the consultation and proposal stage much easier for the marketing agency.

Well thought out metrics and KPI’s results in actionable measures worth tracking, such as cost per acquisition (CPA), conversion rate, Leads, Revenue, feedback, and sharing. It’s a good practice to make sure you understand all metrics you’ll be using for reports with your campaign.

CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost)

Customer Acquisition Cost is the marketing expense incurred by a firm in finding a new customer to buy its goods or services for the first time (CAC).

In the world of internet marketing, CAC is one of the most valuable metrics to monitor. Probably the most significant along with LTV (Life-Time Value). Any decent digital marketer should be well-versed in the cost-per-acquisition (CAC) for each acquisition channel.

Let’s have a look at what the CAC would look like for a hypothetical ecommerce business:

The corporation pays a $500 annual wage to one digital marketer.

Every month, the firm spends $1000 in Facebook ads.

They are purchasing 100 new customers a month as a consequence of those marketing efforts (new customer = customer who takes his first purchase on the platform).

Their CAC will therefore be ($500+$1000)/100 = $15 per consumer.

Because each acquisition channel has a different CAC, a firm may be unable to use a certain channel because its CAC is too high for the company to profit from it.

The more acquisition channels you can invest in, the greater you can understand the CAC value of each channel and then allocate the budget accordingly. This may end up being very expensive if not done correctly.

Last important note when hiring an offshore marketing agency

If you think that choosing a digital marketing agency in Asia is solely based on how well the business does its tasks, you are mistaken.

If your company’s and the agency’s work cultures are incompatible, that will lead to needless conflict down the road. Hiring a digital marketing agency in Asia that offers B2C Lead Generation Services that only operates during normal business hours would be a big mistake if your company does the majority of its job at night.

A lack of smooth coordination between your firm and the agency would result in a botched lead conversion, which can be detrimental to the whole business.

Digital Marketing Agency in Asia has a lot of possibilities to help you grow your industry. And finding the ideal digital marketing agency in Asia to offer these services will make a significant difference.

Begin by asking yourself, “What are your company’s marketing needs and expectations?” Determine their reliability, core strengths, and whether their work ethic and timings are compatible with yours. When you’ve decided on an organization, demand complete transparency.

We truly hope that this article aids you in your search for one.

If you are still looking for an all-in-one digital marketing agency in Asia that offers all the above-mentioned services, drop Tech-One a message. We look forward to working with you to help you find new prospects for your sales team and help you convert more leads into clients.

To learn more about us, please visit our website at www.